Shyogwe diocese is situated in the south Province of Rwanda and is part of the Anglican Church of Rwanda. Under the leadership of desire to be involved in ushering in God’s Kingdom. The diocese has 34 parishes in four districts: Kamonyi, Muhanga, Ruhango and Nyanza.


With pleasure, I warmly welcome you to the website of Anglican Church of Rwanda, Shyogwe Diocese. We are located in South Central Rwanda. The Diocese originated with the building of a school in 1946. The Cathedral which was completed in 1992 is dedicated to St. Peter College, and the bishop is Rt. Reverend Jéred KALIMBA.…


Our Hallelujah Guesthouse is located near the diocesan office at Muhanga, Cyakabiri. We are happy to have different guests from all over the world. The place is very calm, nice, proper and has all necessary facilities like private bathrooms, parking, restaurant, event hall and free Wifi.